magnifying class

2 thoughts on “magnifying class

  1. Kia ora Willy,

    It’s Mrs Clifford from the Summer Learning Journey Commenting Team. What an awesome challenge. Looks like you managed to find all of the equipment that you needed to make a magnifying glass and create the illusion that the bug was bigger.

    It’s great to see your video of the task. I wonder if you could do some more explaining of what you had to do to create this magnifying tool.

    Looking through the water it looks like the bug you have is a dead spider? Am I right? It made me wonder why you chose that? Did you catch it? Find it?
    If I was doing this task I think I may choose a fly… there seem to be a few of those around at the moment and I think it would have to be dead otherwise it would be pretty hard to get the trick to work.

    I look forward to your next post.
    Happy Blogging!

    – Mrs Clifford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *